Competitive Trainer School ep.5: Sample teams

Last episode

Hi guys, girls and everything in-between! I wanted to to that immediately after the team building one, but since I had to do the vocabulary, I do not now.

So, here, I will show an example of possible teams adapted to how I think would be the Insurgence metagame. Plus, I will explain my teambuilding process. I do have to mention I originally wanted to do one of each play style, but I don’t know how to build proper Hyper Offense and Stall teams. So I will be limited to what I do best, Balanced and Weather based. Just as a note, these are Insurgence OU and, for simplicity, I consider the Uber to include:

• All the previous Uber
  • Mega Delta Metagross (Ruin)
  • Crystal Delta Metagross (Ruin)
  • Mega Bisharp
  • Mega Chatot
  • Mega Haxorus
  • Mega Hydreigon
  • Mega Jirachi
  • Mega Flygon

I am not a professional competitive trainer. I do not pretends to hold the holy sacred Truth and in no mean replace experts and experienced players. I simply think I have strong enough bases to share my knowledge with less experienced players. This is especially true when I have to base myself on a theoretical metagame I imagined on my own. Do not expect these teams to be completely viable

Offensive
I wana start with ma boi Mega Typhlosion. I got a powerful sweeper in my hands already and I know the games I will play will be explosive ones.
hum… Hubris :drooling_face:
icon157_1
Back to reality. In my case, Mega Typhlosion is extremely weak to residual damages, especially Stealth Rock. I am choosing Latios as it is capable of checking Keldeo and various other water types. Keldeo have to be weaken in order to be KO by Hidden Power Grass.
252 SpA Mega Typhlosion Hidden Power Grass vs. 0 HP / 4 SpD Keldeo: 238-280 (73.6 - 86.6%) – guaranteed 2HKO
icon157_1 icon381