Competitive Trainer School ep.3: Teambuilding

Last episode.

Hi guys, girls and everything in-between! Now that you know what tier you are building your team into and you are finally familiar with the rules, let’s go to the next step: Teambuilding :joy:. This is my speciality. I realized that I will have difficulty entering into details without using competitive terminology and I apologize. I should have talked about vocabulary first but I promised you team build.

Sorry again. Open your books folks, school is on.

• Offense
    – Your goal when playing
    – Team structure
    – Common variants
    – Pros/Cons
  • Stall
    – Your goal when playing
    – Team structure
    – Cpmmpn variants
    – Pros/Cons
  • Balanced
    – Your goal when playing
    – Team structure
    – Common variants
    – Pros/Cons

I am not a professional competitive trainer. I do not pretends to hold the holy sacred Truth and in no mean replace experts and experienced players. I simply think I have strong enough bases to share my knowledge with less experienced players.

What are the archetypes :question:?

Archetype means this:

For those who are more into RPG, you already familiar with a kinda of archetype. You know, the Wizard, the Warrior and the Assassin. These three all have subclasses like Barbarian and Paladin for the Warrior, Magician and Cleric for the Wizard and Theif and Spy for the Assassin.

Pokémon teams works exactly the same way. Unlike RPG, the archetypes are Balanced, Offense and Stall. All three have subdivisions and regroups other styles within them. But they are generally the three biggest guidelines inside a given metagame.