Stuck in pokepon

I’m completely stuck inside a pokepon game right now. The lady won’t move, so I’m just frozen here. Loading the backups didn’t fix things. Is there anything I can do, or am I just going to have to start over?

DM me your save file and I’ll look into it.

I’m having the same problem. I entered the pokepon cut scene and then the attendant froze. The music still plays and my Pokémon behind me moves. However I can do nothing and I cannot fix anything with my old saves or anything. What can I do to unfreeze it?

Try upgrading to 1.2.6. This issue should be addressed within the patch.

I have to admit I am not tech savvy. How exactly would I install the 1.2.6? I am using a Mac.

Are you already on 1.2.5, or is your Insurgence version 1.2.3 or earlier?

I believe 1.2.5 however I have no idea. I first downloaded the game back in February 2020. So which ever the most recent version of that month most likely…

Yeah, you should be good then. You can check your trainer card just to be sure as well. You can either use the Terminal update script, or manually patch your game over to 1.2.6.

It’s always best to back up your save file before doing anything, so you can do this with any filesharing site like Google Drive, a USB, a private Discord channel, etc. You can find your save file here if you’re using Terminal to run the game: ~/pkmn_insurg/drive_c/users/[username]/Saved Games/Pokemon Insurgence and it should be the .rxdata files.

After that’s done, Terminal can be found within Applications --> Utilities. After this, copy and paste the entirety of the following script into Terminal and hit Enter to run the script that will update your game: curl -S "https://gitlab.com/levi506/installing-insurgnece/-/raw/master/assets/macOS/update.sh" | bash and then follow the steps in the Terminal as it instructs you.

If you’re not confident in using Terminal, you can also manually patch over your files. This can be achieved through the following: