RMT Post Game DEV Island Attempt

Hi,
this is my first post and also my first attempt at finishing this game.
I have never built a team before and never played competitively.

I like to give myself a challenge and build a team to beat the DEV Island with while using competitve rules (e.g. no items, set mode, hard difficulty).
I also don’t want to use legendaries.
I looked around some forum posts and took some inspiration and builds from @PeterHolmes74 and ezlaturbo (you both create really thorough and indepth posts here!) and put this team together (IVs and levels are maxed out):

Delta Venusaur @ Leftovers
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 240 HP / 244 Def / 24 Spe
Bold Nature
-Draining Kiss
-Psyshock
-Calm Mind
-Moonlight

Gengar @ Gengarite
Ability: Levitate
EV: 252 SpA / 4 SpD /252 Spe
Timid Nature
-Hex
-Sludge Wave
-Will-O-Wisp
-Focus Blast / Substitute (Depending on the fight)

Delta Metagross (Spider) @ Toxic Orb
Ability: Poison Heal
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Impish Nature
-Earthquake
-U-turn
-Sticky Web
-Toxic Spikes

Delta Snorlax @ Leftovers
Ability: Thick Fat
EV: 188 HP / 146 Def / 176 SpD
Careful Nature
-Bulk Up
-Seed Bomb
-Drain Punch
-Synthesis

Delta Haxorus @ Life Orb
Ability: Strong Jaw
EV: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
-Waterfall
-Iron Head
-Crunch
-Agility

Delta Gardevoir @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Clear Body
EV: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
-Thunderbolt
-Ice Beam
-Moon Blast
-Earth Power

This is basically the team I used to play through the game.
I also have two other mons that I used at some point in the game:

Volcarona @ Life Orb
Ability: Flame Body
EV: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
-Flamethrower
-Bug Buzz
-Giga Drain
-Quiver Dance

I used Volcarona instead of Gengar sometimes when i needed the fire coverage and gave D.Venusaur D.Venusarite when I did.

Chansey @ Eviolite
Ability: Natural Cure
EV: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Impish Nature
-Stealth Rock
-Toxic
-Soft-Boiled
-Seismic Toss