Competitive Trainer School ep.9: Breeding

Last episode.

Hi guys, girls and everything in-between! This is probably the biggest assets a cartridge competitive train must know as it is the key to get competitive Pokémon legally (A.K.A. not generated). Its something I don’t usually hear of since many cartridge players prefers to generate their Pokémon instead of hating them. Breeding is also what I’ve spent the most time on USUM. The fault goes to my garbage Ditto. Here, you will learn everything you need in order to breed genetically superior Pokémon. Open your books folks, school is on!

I am not a professional competitive trainer. I do not pretends to hold the holy sacred Truth and in to mean replace experts and experienced players. I simply think I have strong enough bases to share my knowledge with less experienced players.

Ok, I must break your childhood today. If your innocence is important to you, then close that window and go play Slime Rancher.

You have been warn.

No, there do not exist secrets egg gardens behind the day care. You see, just like 5000 IQ animals, when two Pokémon are let alone together, they… go… to Walmart to get some eggs…
crap I messed up again

Who am I kidding, we all had some sort of biology classes somehow if we didn’t felt asleep. Ditto is just a pile of :underage: content happy to breed with every single of your Pokémon all day long.
I suddenly feel bad for the Day Care agent. That mustn’t be very quiet there…

Oh, and when I’m talking about Day Care, I also mean the Nursery.

Recap on IVs

I think you remember. 31 maximum and cannot be changed other than IV Stones and Caps? Yeah that. The two biggest reasons to breed is to change “easily” IVs and Natures. The other reason is the Masuda method for shiny hunting. When an egg is generated, IVs and Natures are randomized for the baby inside.
Or is it?