Yet Another Nickname Thread

I love thinking up nicknames for my Pokémon, it’s one of my favorite things to do ever since I started playing Pokémon Red back in the late 90s. And with a whole slew of cool Delta Pokémon for Insurgence, I loved coming up with names for everyone of them, and I love hearing everyone else’s ideas too! (So I can steal them for my playthrough, I’m sorry! Lol).

Hope everyone shares theirs too, here’s a few of mine:

Neo - Mega Eevee. Anagram for “One”, and also anagram for “Eon”. He’s my first starter, and since he has all the -Eon evolutions within him, I thought I’d name him Eon at first. But the Neo/Matrix connection was too good to pass up, so I changed it to that

Vesper - Delta Volcarona. Named after Vesper Lynd, the femme fatale character of Eva Green in the James Bond movies. Also, in my silly personal head-canon, Reukra code-named her VESPER, short for Venom Esper.

Melchior, Gaspar and Balthazar - Delta Venusaur, Charizard and Blastoise respectively. Not only do their designs kinda fit the names thematically, they’re also the 3 Kings of any Insurgence playthrough.

Ionix - Delta Gardevoir. Combination of Ion and Nix, with Nix being the Latin for snow.

Sirius - Shiny Lucario. My first “real” Insurgence shiny, got him from Holon Pyramid with an Adamant nature and stoked to use him in my team. Named after the brightest star in the night sky, Sirius. Which coincidentally also means “Dog Star”, perfect for our loyal doggo companion.

Gloriosa - Delta Hydreigon. Named after one of the most poisonous plants in existence, the gloriosa lily.

Lunafreya - Delta Roserade. Stolen from Final Fantasy XV. Being our “dark moon” Pokémon, I thought it fit her nicely.

Icingdeath - Delta Scyther. Named after Drizzt Do’Urden’s famous frost scimitar, of Forgotten Realms/RA Salvatore fame. If I had a female one, I’d name her Twinkle instead (which was the name of Drizzt’s other scimitar).