Team building help

Hi,

This is my first time playing PI, and also I never played any pokemon game after ruby (other then LGFR), so most of the pokemons are kind of new to me, and i was pretty casual. This time I tried understand more about strategies to have more fun with the game, and Im having some problems with my team (very unbalanced but mostly because im trying a lot of new things - for me at least).

So I am currently after the 7th gym, and this is my team:

Pinkey (D. venusaur) : mega stone
Mild, 252 s.atk 252 spd 4 hp, Psycho-cut/Hubris
Psychic
Moonblast
hypnosis
calm mind

Chop Suey (Hydreigon) : Razor-Claw (?)
Timid, 252 s.atk, 252 spd, 4hp, Levitate
New Moon
Shadow Ball
Earth Power
Dragon Pulse

Toxicity (D. Luxray) : Leftovers
Adamant, 252 HP, 128 def, 128 s.def, poison touch
Toxic spikes
poison Jab
Roar
Metal Burst

Guns (D.Resorade): Dark Rock
Mild, 252 s.atk, 252 spd, 4 HP, Shadow dance
New Moon
Moonlight
Moonblast
lunar cannon

Techno (D.Typhlosion) : mega stone
timid, 252 s.atk, 252 spd, 4 hp, Motor Drive/ SuperCell
Tunderbolt
Thunder wave
flash cannon
shadow ball

Sippi-Sippi (Blaziken): Leftovers
Adamant, 252 atk, 252 spd, 4 hp, speed boost
protect
hone claws (new moon boost)
sky uppercut
Flare blitz

So I know two megas are redundant, but d.venusaur is just so op with few calm mind setups and hes my starter so feels weird to drop him, also first time playing with mega evolutions so trying things.
As for the rest of the team, I have a major fire and ground problems right now, and d.venusaur is kinda opposite to the new moon setup im trying to do lol. Any suggestions on how to make this team more balanced?

Thanks!

2 Likes