RMT (for 1.2) OU Delta Haxorus Bulky Offense

Hello! This is my first time posting here but this what I came up with for the meta in 1.2, while the battle simulator has yet to be updated this can still be played on the main game and it will what I plan on building for it.

I have played XY and ORAS OU almost everyday since it’s start and until SM came out so the knowledge I used to build that where ladder knowledge from that time and not here, (I have a lot to learn and I can’t wait)

So without further ado let’s get into it:

Delta Greninja @ Focus Sash
Ability: Prankster
Level: 120
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature

• Spikes
  • Taunt/Will-O-Wisp
  • U-turn
  • Knock Off

No team preview means their is a need for a dedicated lead or anti-lead, sadly Delta Greninja doesn’t have access to Toxic Spikes.

Spikes are used to pressure the opposing team as I force switches with Delta Haxorus and Medicham-Mega.

TM 122 Spikes location?

The wiki says that TM 122 Spikes exists but it does not state where, it also state that Delta Greninja has access to it, I don’t know where you can get it so please tellme if you do, if not this will be replaced with an Accelgor as it also fills a similar role but to a worse degree.

Taunt and Will-O-Wisp depends if you want to stall break or pressure offense.U-turn allows you to gain momentum after Taunting a wall or you can U-turn out if you have an unfavourable lead match-up, getting chip for the late game is never bad. Knock Off allows to take a bit of pressure away from certain threats.

Focus Sash and Prankster allows Delta Greninja to fuction as the best lead it can be being able to set-up at least 2 layers and the spread just allows it to out-speed most Pokemon and U-turn into an answer or Knock Off if need be, as well as getting the most damage from those moves.

delta%20hax

Delta Haxorus @ Life Orb
Ability: Tough Claws
Adamant Nature

• Aqua Jet
  • Swords Dance
  • Superpower/Knock Off
  • Iron Head