Delta Treecko Line: NEED HELP

So I saw this idea online, for a Steel type Treecko line. I’ve tried to make the sprites, but I can’t seem to get them right. Could someone help me? Thanks in advance!
Here are the images:

Asylian Sceptile (Mega)

1 Like

There pretty good, but i’d say u should make them look less like the original Pokemon. Maybe make the tail more like a drill or something like that.

sorry this is a bit late, but I think I could try doing them, I’ll start with treeko but bear in mind that I’m quite new to this kind of stuff so please don’t expect too much. I also might make a few changes to the original if that’s ok

That’s fine. Thanks for being willing to help me.

Is this ok so far? I will try to improve the crest bit but are the eyes fine? I can change them if it looks too much like normal treeko

Another thing, is the line meant to be pure steel? I think that that steel/ dark could be a potential typing and it is a pretty decent typing that I personally would use in a playthrough. Another possibility could be steel/ fire? I just think that if a specific typing would be given to it now, I could make it look more like a delta, rather than a recolor, no offence to the creator of this. Does anyone think adding sharp claws would be a good idea?

The steel/ fire typing just gave me an idea, what about doing a whole trio of Hoen starters? They could be the type that they are normally weak to and then another one, maybe another type triangle? Perhaps steel/ice/ ground? Mudkip would be ice/ grass and Torchic could be ground/ water. Steelman2004, maybe you could design them?

I could certainly try. I like the idea of a starter triangle. I’ll try and find and/or create some.
My idea was that Sceptile, even non-mega, became a Steel-Dragon type. There are only two of those so far.
It looks great so far. You’re much better than I was. The only real change in Treecko (other than color) was it’s tail, so it’s alright if it looks similar at first. Thanks again!