Delta Charmander line issues I have

So this is my first time posting, so sorry if it is wrong in some way.

I downloaded the game yesterday and am loving it so far, however I did have a bit of issue with the Delta Charmander starter.

My first issue is Ghost/Dragon typing doesn’t offer it a lot, its effective against other Ghost’s and Dragon (and Psychics), but not much else. It does have a lot of resistances and immunity to Normal and Fighting though. However as far as the 3 starters go, the other two are both super effective against it, but it is only super effective against Delta Bulbasaur thanks to Ghost > Psychic.

The second issue is with the abilities it learns. Delta Charizard has a pretty good Sp.Atk, a lot higher than its Attack stat. However its most powerful STAB moves are all physical, in fact the strongest moves it learns are Physical with the exception of Lunar Cannon, but it doesn’t get STAB with it since it is a Dark-Type move. Normal Charizard also has a higher Sp.Atk than Atk, but it differs in that it learns very powerful Special Fire and Flying moves. In fact some of its most damaging STAB spells are in fact Special.