Putting Together a Team

Hey there, I’m pretty new to the game, and to competitive games in general. I’ve just arrived in Vipik and I’m trying to figure out a team to move forward with, just so I don’t get stuck with a bad team at any stage.

Currently I have a Haunter, Delta Venusaur, Drilbur (Nearly an Excadrill), and a Delta Gardevoir.

I’m not sure what to choose for the final two slots, I’m thinking of possibly adding a Breloom, and I’m not sure how keen I am on the Gardevoir. Any tips, ideas or suggestions for what to choose or how to structure my team would be great!

1 Like

you should use delta snorelax, a delta haxsorus, a delta hydragon and a mega khangaskhan when you get acess to it.
snorelax can sweep in spectacular fasion if you are able to pull of a belly drum and drain punch most of the opponent.
haxsorus has a good typing and is a haxsorus.
delta hydragon can sweep with hyper voice intoxicate and choice spex or life orb.
mega khang is a mega khang. use power up punch, drain punch, return and crunch.
i was able to complete the game in two days because i hade the help of khang for the difficult nyx, elite four and champion fight.

Delta Hydreigon seems great but I already have a poison and ground type? Should I not take different typings to keep options open and that?

Delta snorlax looks really cool though, is he worth taking over Breloom and pick up a different fighting type?

whats the ability on breloom?

Sorry, should’ve been cleared, don’t have a Breloom or shroomish yet, they’re not available to me so far. I’m just thinking of adding one when I can

ah ok. i def recommend it, especially since u dont have a grass or fighting mon on your team yet

That’s what I thought too, any recommendation on nature, ability, moveset? Thanks for the help!

what about the khang for the late game

if u have ha (quick feet on shroomish/technician on breloom), breloom @ life orb, 252 attack, 4 def, 252 speed, jolly nature
-bullet seed
-mach punch
-spore