Help for team?

I’ve never been a competitive player, so I’m still learning as I play, but I’m working on my team. I don’t have completed move sets yet, so right now I’m mostly focusing on type advantages, I guess.

Right now I have: Flygon Haxorus Delta Gardevoir Swampert Delta Venusaur Blaziken

Do I swap Flygon with Gengar to cover fairy? I’m also considering a Heidregon to swap with Haxorus. Thoughts?

Edit: Changed Venusaur to delta

Well you’ve got quite a few pokemon that can go mega. Which one do you think will be your primary mega?

@Saikotsu I’m leaning toward D. Venusaur I think

i have tyranitar , Delta Charizard, Delta Gallade , Gyrados , Snorlax and dont have any last pokemon defeat 4 gyms! :smiley:

thats my team

Mega Delta Venusaur doesn’t seem like a bad pick. Hubris is a nice ability, granting a boost to special attack with each defeated opponent.

@Saikotsu Would you recommend Gengar over Flygon?

Generally speaking, Flygon isn’t viewed as a competitive pokemon, at least when compared to other dragons like Garchomp. Statwise it’s well rounded and has a diverse move pool that allows it to function as an attacker or a special attacker, with a few good support options. But there are generally better options. That said, I’m rather partial to Flygon, and Insurgence gave it a mega that has an ability that boosts the power of sound based moves. Base stat wise, Flygon is superior to Gengar in all but it’s speed and special attack. But Gengar has an impressive 130 special attack and a 110 speed.